Tutor Profile - Louise

Featured tutor Louise, tutor number TUT670
Tutor numberTUT670
First nameLouise
LocationNorwich and also offers Skype tuition
Years tutoring21
DBS / CRBDated 12 Aug 2016
GenderFemale
Rate per-hourRates from £35.00 to £40.00 plus contribution to travel costs where appropriate
Enquire

The tutor says of herself:

I have been a tutor since 1999 and have significant teaching experience in primary, compulsory, further and higher education (i.e. Early Years through to A Levels). My main teaching areas are – Maths, English (including phonics and literacy), SATS, Computing, Spanish, EAL, TEFL, ESP and Functional Skills. I work as an Associate Tutor at the University of Warwick where I teach home and international students’ academic study skills. In addition, I assist and guide UG and PG students with coursework and dissertations. I adapt my teaching to suit the needs of an individual student. My students tell me they enjoy my lessons due to the diversity of teaching resources and varied teaching styles. To offer students a comprehensive lesson I ensure my teaching knowledge is updated regularly and I am fully conversant with the syllabi related to each exam board. I also teach Business English in the workplace on a 1:1 basis or for small groups. As a tutor I have significant experience raising the expected grades of my students and welcome the opportunity to help you achieve your goals. 

Enquire

Preferred tutoring venue:

Louise can offer tuition at the student’s home (provided they are within a 15-mile radius of Norwich). Louise has been teaching on online for over 15 years and is very familiar with lots of interactive software related to teaching, such as Skype , Zoom and Teams etc.
Enquire

Louise's qualifications are as follows:

Year Awarding body Subject Qualification Grade
2018 University of Warwick Cyber Security and Management MSc Pass
2016 Society for Education/Training QTLS Diploma Pass
2014 Anglia Ruskin University Applied Linguistics and TESOL MA Merit
2004 Cert ED Teaching CertEd Pass
2001 University of East Anglia Development with MFL (Spanish/French/Chinese) BA 2:2
Enquire

Louise offers the following subject/s for tuition:

Subject Level
Maths Primary, Secondary, GCSE
English Primary, Secondary, GCSE, Post Graduate, Adult Education
Literacy Primary, Secondary, GCSE, Adult Education
Economics Secondary, GCSE, A-level
Business Studies GCSE, A-level
ICT Primary, Secondary, GCSE, Adult Education
Computer Science Primary, Secondary, GCSE
Spanish Primary, Secondary, GCSE
Cyber Security Undergraduate, Post Graduate, Adult Education
Government & Politics GCSE, A-level
Enquire

Here is some of the recent feedback Louise has received:

Louise has been amazing and we would love for her to continue to tutor Elliott and we'd very much like to continue over the summer also if possible.

Mrs A from Cantley

The tuition my son received from Louise was brilliant and we would highly recommend her. Many thanks for all your help and advise - Kim

Mrs B from North Walsham
Enquire

Make an enquiry about this tutor