Tutor Profile - Claire

Featured tutor Claire, tutor number 1028
Tutor number1028
First nameClaire
LocationBungay and also offers Skype tuition
Years tutoring35
DBS / CRBDated 31 Aug 2008
GenderFemale
Rate per-hourRates from £30.00 plus contribution to travel costs where appropriate
Enquire

The tutor says of herself:

My specialism is Art, but I can teach a broad range of primary and secondary subjects. However, I tend to mostly focus on working with students who are struggling with their learning. I have been a SENCO and have worked a great deal with dyslexic pupils of all ages, usually getting very good results. At present, I teach two 7 and 8 year old students, both with dyslexia, and one with memory/slow processing issues, as well as supporting a GCSE student with dyslexia. I have worked with brain-injured children, young people and adults at Further education Colleges and in special schools and day centres.

Enquire

Preferred tutoring venue:

Claire is able to offer tuition at her own home near Bungay, or the student’s home (provided that is within a 16 mile radius). Claire can offer remote tuition via Skype and other on-line platforms.
Enquire

Claire's qualifications are as follows:

Year Awarding body Subject Qualification Grade
1995 University of East Anglia (UEA) Creative Writing MA
1978 Camberwell Art School Fine Art BA
1980 Middlesex Polytechnic Art and Special Needs PGCE
2009 Matrix College of Counselling and Psychotherapy Advanced Diploma/ BSC in Integrative Counselling Diploma
Enquire

Claire offers the following subject/s for tuition:

Subject Level
Art Secondary
English Primary, Secondary, GCSE
Common Entrance Primary, Secondary
SATs [Year6] Primary
French Secondary
History Secondary
Maths Primary
Music Secondary
English (EFL/ESL/IELTS/ESOL/EAL/SELT) GCSE
Enquire

Here is some of the recent feedback Claire has received:

Claire was great and we really enjoyed having her here.  Oliver enjoyed her style of teaching and I think his confidence grew considerably with her and prior to his SATS, which the coaching was working towards. I would certainly recommend your services!!

Mrs S from Bungay
Enquire

Make an enquiry about this tutor