Tutor Profile - Jennifer

Featured tutor Jennifer, tutor number TUT821
Tutor numberTUT821
First nameJennifer
LocationNorwich and also offers Skype tuition
Years tutoring12
DBS / CRBDated 1 Nov 2015
GenderFemale
Rate per-hourRates from £45.00 plus contribution to travel costs where appropriate
Enquire

The tutor says of herself:

After I graduated from studying Theology at the University of Oxford, I spent six months volunteering in Cambodia, teaching English as an additional language. I then went on to complete my PGCE with a KS2 Primary specialism, at the University of East Anglia. I have almost ten years teaching experience in Norfolk, in both state and private sectors, across all the Primary years,from 3 to 11. I am not currently working in a school, as I am a stay-at-home Mum, to our toddler twin daughters. I really enjoy inspiring and instilling confidence in those I teach. Many years in education have taught me that every student has a different learning style, and this puts me in an excellent position to be able to tailor my teaching to your child. I am a professional, experienced and conscientious tutor who will go above and beyond to make sure your child excels. I seek to make my tutorials engaging, informative and tailored to the individual learner. I am happy to tutor more than one child but my charges increase.

Enquire

Preferred tutoring venue:

I am only offering mostly 'online' tuition (but I'm happy to do in-person tuition, if it's not to far).
Enquire

Jennifer's qualifications are as follows:

Year Awarding body Subject Qualification Grade
2008 University of Oxford Theology MA OXON 2.1
2010 University of East Anglia Primary PGCE PGCE- Prim
Enquire

Jennifer offers the following subject/s for tuition:

Subject Level
Maths Primary, Secondary, GCSE
English Primary
Common Entrance Primary
Religious Studies Primary, Secondary, GCSE
Enquire

Make an enquiry about this tutor