Tutor Profile - James

Featured tutor James, tutor number TTT545
Tutor numberTTT545
First nameJames
LocationSkype tuition only
Years tutoring17
DBS / CRBDated 27 Jun 2019
GenderMale
Rate per-hourRates from £30.00 to £40.00
Enquire

The tutor says of himself:

I love teaching and tutoring as it enables me to help others to become as curious as I am about the world and hungry to learn more. While I have an approachable, calm, patient, encouraging manner, I am determined to achieve results. Since 1997 I have accumulated many years’ teaching and tutoring experience both in the UK and abroad.
I have a natural flair and enthusiasm for foreign languages and cultures, so I teach these to older teenagers and adults. In addition to this, I have built up hundreds of hours of experience in tutoring children under 13 in English, Maths and Science.

Enquire

Preferred tutoring venue:

James offers Skype tuition.
Enquire

James's qualifications are as follows:

Year Awarding body Subject Qualification Grade
1999 University of Bristol Joint Honours German and Italian BA 2:1
1997 University of Cambridge Cert. in English Language Tuition to Adults CELTA Pass
2003 University of Bradford East European Studies MA Distinction
Enquire

James offers the following subject/s for tuition:

Subject Level
English Primary, Secondary
Maths Primary, Secondary
Science Primary, Secondary
Common Entrance Primary, Secondary
German Primary, Secondary, GCSE, A-level, Adult Education
Italian Primary, Secondary, GCSE, A-level, Adult Education
French Primary, Secondary, GCSE, A-level, Adult Education
Spanish Primary, Secondary, GCSE, A-level, Adult Education
English (EFL/ESL/IELTS/ESOL/EAL/SELT) Adult Education
Enquire

Make an enquiry about this tutor